Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:30PM Our Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 star rating
Debbie Jamieson from on 2/3/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"What a great experience! Lauren went over all that was done on my car, with photos I might add. Explained what my needs were in the future and why. Dave has taken care of me for probably 15 years. Such a nice honest man. Thank you for taking care of me all these years."
5 star rating
Truman Roe from on 2/3/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Dave, John and Lauren are extremely knowledgeable and there isn't a more honest auto repair shop in the area than Los Gatos Auto Setvice."
5 star rating
john adams from on 2/3/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Top-notch Service as usual, and at a reasonable price!!!"
5 star rating
Toni Orth from on 2/3/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Los Gatos Auto Service provides dedicated and thorough service. They diligently worked through my problem, found the deeper root problem, and took the time to fix everything to a better-than-new quality while providing updates on the progress throughout the service. Finally, they took the time to explain everything to me and provide the broken parts when I came to pick up my vehicle."
5 star rating
Anonymous from on 2/3/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I was looking for a competent shop to work on a high-end ten year old Buick Lucerne with 100,000 miles on the Cadillac Northstar engine which leaked oil badly. Other than leaking lots of oil, the car ran very well with the powerful V-8. The owner loved and appreciated her car enough to be willing to spend more than it is probably worth as a trade-in or on re-sale. So I wanted to find the right shop to handle the oil leaks without costing a fortune. The shop owner, Dave, and John were very helpful going into detail about likely requirements, recommendations and the uncertainties. Jorge did the big job well to get it done before Thanksgiving. They invited me into the shop at major stages to point out the reasons for the additional work needed. It turned out that the GM car also needed front wheel bearings as well as shocks, the steering rack, water pump, radiator, motor mounts, all the hoses, etc. This required dropping the entire front sub-frame cradle complete with engine, transmission, steering and front suspension, unbolting and flipping the engine to unbolt the oil pan and lower crank case, replacing all the gaskets and putting it all back together. They also recommended a starter also since it was buried under intake manifold at the back of the engine over the fly wheel. In short, they helped us get the car into shape for at least another 5-7 years of dependable local driving. The replacement shocks ordered turned out not to be the very special ones required| but they put the old ones back in at no charge until she wants to get them replaced also. In short, they performed the required work and a bunch extra keeping the price right around the original estimate, not counting the very expensive front struts. My dear friend will now have a reliable car that doesn't smell like burning oil. And also important to me is that I now have a shop that I can recommend to friends and family for honest, needed, thorough and competent auto service at a very fair price. The staff have been with Dave for a long time and work "
5 star rating
Joe Walters from on 2/3/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"You guys are great!"
5 star rating
Heather McDonald from on 2/3/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"This place has lots of good people and most of the staff go above and beyond to help and motivate you."
5 star rating
Anonymous from on 2/3/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service. Went over report and pointed out items to keep an eye on and as well as what had no issues. Didn't push any adders, just provided info. Nice to be able to trust a shop to actually do what is needed and not try to sell you on what's not."
5 star rating
Mindy Miller from on 2/3/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I finally found an auto mechanic I can trust, thank you Dave!"
5 star rating
john adams from on 2/3/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"excellent service!!!"

Reviews from Google