Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:30PM Our Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 star rating
TODD W. from on 2/3/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Professional work, period. I will personally recommend Dave and his company to friends and clients."
5 star rating
Lena V. from on 2/3/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Dave is a fantastic mechanic! He has done work on all my various vehicles for the last 15 years.  I always feel like I am getting honest work at an honest price. He and his staff are always professional, but at the same time you are treated as one of the family.  Couldn't recommended them more!"
5 star rating
ROBERT S. from on 2/3/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Getting schedules was easy. I was told exactly what needed to be done, and was called as an additional item needed to be taken care of. Was called when car was ready. I had a doctor's appointment and called that I would late picking up the car. They said they would wait . Am very pleased."
5 star rating
Anonymous from on 2/3/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have a 20 year old Oldsmobile Achieva. My car's engine would die on the road without prior warning. I took my car to a local garage and they were unable to fix this intermittent problem.Then, one of the mechanics asked me to take it to Los Gatos Auto Service, and have Dave work on it, He told me that Dave is very experienced in troubleshooting and fixing intermittent electrical problems, and he was right!There are several things that I admire about Dave and Los Gatos Auto Service:(1) Dave and and his team treat you properly, they will give you ride home and will pick you up while they work on your car.(2) Troubleshooting an old car is very frustrating, it requires patience, a plan, all the right equipment, and lots of time. The mechanic has to order parts in advance, that most likely will be returned. Dave does all this extremely well.(3) He did not take advantage of me when it came to the bottom-line, ""the bill"".(4) He also did a great job in changing engine oil, adding additives to clean the engine, replacing faulty valve/sensor, and fixing the transmission leak.(5) He does a great job inspecting your car, takes you out on a test drive, and shows you where the problem is: under the hood, with the suspension, brakes, or wheels.(6) Los Gatos Auto Service has equipment and resouces to handle all sorts of old engine problems.Keep up the good work!"
5 star rating
DEBRA B. from on 2/3/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Dave provides excellent service. He is honest and a very knowledgeable mechanic.Dave and his crew keep my '96 suburban in perfect condition."
5 star rating
SUZANNE F. from on 2/3/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"As Always...Great. Thanks Dave"
5 star rating
CLAUDIA R. from on 2/3/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have been a customer for many years and I would highly recommend Los Gatos Auto Service because of their work and customer service. I have also recommended to my friends and they have been very happy also."
5 star rating
JANE J. from on 2/3/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"perfect, on-time, effective, friendly service"
5 star rating
INGRID O. from on 2/3/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Thank you so much for excellent service. I was so frustrated with my stupid car alarm and the dealership that wanted to charge me $1400 to fix my car. You fixed it for a fraction of that. I have never been so happy to give you my money. You guys are THE BEST, I would give you more than 5 stars if possible."
5 star rating
ROBERT S. from on 2/3/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Called for an appointment the following day - LGA said OK. They gave the car a complete safety check as I had requested. Adjusted everything as needed and car drives perfect now. I am well pleased"

Reviews from Google